the fish tank

online musings from your local fishman


Get lost in my ocean of ideas!

Scroll down the different thought feeds!

Popular tags (CTRL+F):

#online #offline #neocities #me

PROJECTS


2/2/2023 #sp404

SP-404 Mk2

I love my SP404 so much


OFFLINE


2/2/2023 #neocities

AUSTIN WINTERS

Are horrible.


ONLINE


2/2/2023 #fgc

excited for E.Honda in SF6!


NEOCITIES


2/2/2023 #online

Yesterweb Ring

This website is now featured on The Yesterweb's Webring! The Yesterweb zine was a huge inspiration for me when creating this website, and it feels awesome to finally be on the list. Thanks y'all!


1/27/2023 #online

grindset for 2023

It looks like this will be a terminally online year in comparison to the last one. I am currently in the hyperbolic time chamber trying to do all the things at once so I can service these creative impulses more effectively in the future. I know that sounds vague but that's all I got rn. Stay tuned!


12/1/2022 #neocities

Hello world!

Things felt right tonight for me to upload the site.

I'm dead tired right now. I'll go to bed and continue working on this later.

It really does feel good to finally put it out there, though.


11/27/2022 #neocities

Credit where its due

First of all, this microblog feed is jacked from bikobatanari's digital garden.

Much of the resources and inspiration used to build this site, comes from sadness and the yesterweb community. Hopefully I can be a more active participant moving forward :)

The music page was jacked from End Of An Ear, the best record store in Austin!

I don't even remember where I got most of the other assets in the site. I guess I can just say "credit is given to all the respective owners". I will do my best to credit other pages that I have swiped code from. I know I am already missing a few.

If I swiped something from you, you can yell at me at num-ami-dabutz@proton.me and I'll try my best to make it right, thanks!


11/27/2022 #neocities

Everybody gangsta until the concepts become things

As I am writing this, my site is still a bunch of unorganized files on my PC. I have been working on this thing on and off for the better part of this year. It has been my secret project that no one knows about...

I have been going in circles on how the site should look and how much *stuff* it should have before I put it out there.

I might never finish this thing with that idea getting in the way. It shouldn't take this long to make my own website, especially one that is as basic as this one. So why wait? I can worry about the content later.

Jump back to top